Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #52015
    Avatarencryptedn00b
    Participant

    When I run the command iptables -I FORWARD -j NFQUEUE –queue-num 0
    Note: I put 2 dashes for quene-num it just looks like one because thats how it looks on this forum
    I get
    iptables v1.8.3 (nf_tables): unknown option “NFQUEUE”
    Try `iptables -h’ or ‘iptables –help’ for more information.

    #52024
    diegodiego
    Moderator

    Hi!
    Are you sure you are using the latest custom kali image provided by Zaid? It’s important!

    Let me know.
    Diego

    #52028
    Avatarencryptedn00b
    Participant

    I am

    #52034
    diegodiego
    Moderator

    Hi!
    Have you run apt upgrade? Because that will undo all the custom changes made by Zaid.

    Can you share a screenshot with the command used and the result please?

    Thanks!
    Diego

    #52043
    Avatarencryptedn00b
    Participant

    Yeah no I did not but I will provide the screenshot. Okay I retyped the command. https://ibb.co/4PsyMv9

    #52072
    diegodiego
    Moderator

    Hi!
    Have you installed netfilterqueue? If so which exact command did you use?

    Let me know.
    Diego

    #52128
    Avatarencryptedn00b
    Participant

    I believe so and I will check which commands I used

    #52138
    diegodiego
    Moderator

    Cool!

    Let me know.
    Diego

    #52148
    Avatarencryptedn00b
    Participant

    Okay I put pip install netfilterquene

    #52172
    diegodiego
    Moderator

    Hi!
    Did you get any error while installing netfilterqueu? Because if it was installed properly then the iptables rule should work fine.

    Let me know.
    Diego

    #52195
    Avatarencryptedn00b
    Participant

    Okay when I ran pip install netfilterqueue I got the message Requirement already satisfied: netfilterqueue in /usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages (0.8.1)
    So it seems like I have installed it

    #52223
    diegodiego
    Moderator

    Hi!
    I just tested in a custom kali that doesn’t have netfilterqueue installed and even that the iptables rule worked, so it’s very strange that it is not working for you, your command seems to be correct, iptables version is the same that I did the tests with. So for testing purposes, can you import a fresh custom kali and run the command there? There’s no need to delete the current kali.

    Let me know how it goes!
    Diego

    #52237
    Avatarencryptedn00b
    Participant

    Okay so you are asking me to create a new VM to test on?

    #52254
    diegodiego
    Moderator

    Hi!
    Yeah, as mentioned there’s no need to delete the current kali.

    Let me know how it goes!
    Diego

    #52333
    Avatarencryptedn00b
    Participant

    Okay I installed a new VM and I am still getting the same problem. I ran the same command as well. I downloaded the “Kali 2020 64-bit” from the lecture provided

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.